Notable Dates for Parents 2018/2019

2018

INTRODUCTORY WHOLE CLASS MEETINGS FOR PARENTS at 3pm – 3.30pm
We use this opportunity to information share and explain the topics for the year and homework.

  • Year 1: Thurs 6th September
  • Year 2: Friday 7th September
  • Year 3: Monday 10th September
  • Year 4 : Tuesday 11th September
  • Year 5/6 ; Wednesday 12th September

 

  • Wednesday 26th September FRENCH Day – Children dress in French Flag colours/croissants provided
  • Friday 28th September – Macmillan Coffee Morning
  • Monday October 15th – Harvest Service. 9am School Hall
  • Monday 8th to Friday 13th – Internal NFER test week
  • Friday 19th October OWN CLOTHES DAY £1 FOR SCHOOL FUND
  • SCHOOL CLOSES Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October.
  • INSET DAY 29th October
  • Parents Evenings : Thursday 8th 3.45pm till 7.00pm and Monday 12th November 3.45pm till 5.30pm
  • Sunday 2nd December Choir performs at RNCM 5PM
  • Monday 10th December – EYFS Nativity 9.15am Tuesday 11th December 2.15pm school hall
  • Friday 7th December – Movie Night 3.30pm – 6pm
  • Monday 17th December – KS1 Nativity 9.15am school hall
  • Tuesday 18th December – KS2 Carol Service 2.15pm and 6.30pm in Church
  • SCHOOL CLOSES Friday 21st December – OWN CLOTHES DAY £1 FOR SCHOOL FUND

2019

  • BACK TO SCHOOL 7TH January 2019
  • Tuesday 5th February – 9am E Safety Assembly for Safer Internet Week
  • HALF TERM 11th Feb to 15th February 2017
  • Test week KS2 /Y2 18th February
  • Thursday 7th March – World Book Day Children dress in book character costume .
  • Parents Evening: Wednesday 6th March 3.45pm to 7.30pm Monday 11th March 3.45pm – 5.30pm
  • Monday 1st April – Easter Service 9.15am KS1 in the hall and 2.15pm KS2 in St Michaels Church
  • SCHOOL CLOSES Tuesday 2nd April for Easter and returns Monday 15th April.
  • EASTER WEEKEND IS 19TH – 22ND April
  • BANK HOLIDAY MONDAY 6TH MAY
  • Monday 13th – Friday 16th May – Y6 SATs Week NO ABSENCE GRANTED
  • Monday 20th –Thursday 24th May Y2 SATs week NO ABSENCE GRANTED
  • WHIT HOLIDAY 27TH May to 7th June
  • Monday 10th June – Y1 phonics national test
  • CASTLETON 24TH -28TH June Year 6 Residential
  • Monday 24th June National Sports week with Friday 28th June – Sports Day KS1 AM KS2 pm
  • Friday 12th July – Reports Out
  • Monday 15th July – Open afternoon 3.30 -5.00pm for parents to see books.
  • Friday 19th July – Leavers Disco Monday 22nd July – Leavers Service
  • TERM ENDS 25th July 2019