Notable Dates for Parents

2017/2018 – Notable Dates

2017

INTRODUCTORY WHOLE CLASS MEETINGS FOR PARENTS at 3pm – 3.30pm

Year 1: Wednesday 6th September

Year 2: Thursday 7th September

Year 3: Friday 8th September

Year 4 : Monday 11th September

Year 5/6 ;Tuesday 12th September

  • Friday October 6th – Macmillan Coffee Morning
  • Tuesday September 26th – French Day. Add red to your school uniform and Mrs Drayton will provide croissants for breakfast and Miss Livert to do MFL assembly.
  • Monday October 9th – Harvest Service. 9am School Hall
  • Monday 9th to Friday 13th – Internal NFER test week
  • Monday 20th October to Friday 27th School closed for half term.
  • Monday 6th 3.45pm till 7.00pm and Thursday 9th November 3.45pm till 5.30pm – Parents Evenings
  • Monday 11th December – EYFS Nativity 9.15am and 2.15pm school hall
  • Friday 16th December – PTA Movie Night
  • Monday 18th December – KS1 Nativity 9.15am school hall
  • Tuesday 19th December – KS2 Carol Service 2.15pm and 6.30pm in Church
  • Friday 22nd December – School Closes

2018

  • Tuesday 6th February – 9am E Safety Assembly for Safer Internet Week
  • HALF TERM 9th Feb to 16th February 2017
  • Parents Evening: Thursday 1st March 3.45pm to 7.30pm Monday 5th March 3.45pm – 5.00pm
  • Thursday 1st March – World Book Day and Book Fair
  • Monday 26th March – Easter Service 9.15am and 1.30pm Church
  • SCHOOL CLOSES Thursday 29th March for Easter and returns Monday 16th April.
  • Monday 14th – Friday 18th May – Y6 SATs Week NO ABSENCE GRANTED
  • Monday 11th June – Y1 phonics national test
  • Monday 25th June National Sports week with Friday 29rd June – Sports Day
    KS1 AM KS2 pm
  • Thursday 28th June 6.30pm – New Nursery Parents meeting
  • Thursday 6th July 2.45pm – New Reception Parents meeting.
  • Friday 6th July – Reports Out
  • Thursday 13th July – Open afternoon 3-5pm for parents to see books.
  • Friday 20st July – Leavers Disco
  • Monday 23rd July – Leavers Service