2016/17 – Notable Dates for Parents

2016/17 – Notable Dates

2016

INTRODUCTORY WHOLE CLASS MEETINGS FOR PARENTS at 3pm – 3.30pm
Year 1: Monday 5th September
Year 2 : Tuesday 6th September
Year 3 :Wednesday 7th September
Year 5/6 :Thursday 8th September
Year 4 :Friday 9th September

• Friday September 23rd – Michaelmas Fair. 3.30pm to 6.30pm School Hall
• Monday October 10th – Harvest Service. 9am School Hall
• Monday 10th to Friday 14th – Internal NFER test week
• Monday 24th October to Friday 28th School closed for half term.
• Thursday 10th November – Parents Evening 2 3.45pm till 7.30pm
• Friday 9th December – PTA Movie Night
• Monday 14th November – Parents Evening 3.45pm to 5pm.
• Monday 12th December – EYFS Nativity 9.15am school hall
• Monday 12th December – EYFS Nativity 2.15pm school hall
• Monday 19th December – KS1 Nativity 9.15am school hall
• Tuesday 20th December – KS2 Carol Service 2.15pm and 6.30pm in Church
• Wednesday 21st December – School Closes

2017

• Tuesday 7th February – 9am E Safety Assembly for Safer Internet Day
• HALF TERM 13th Feb to 17th February 2017
• Parents Evening: Thursday 2nd 3.45pm to 7.30pm and Monday 6th March 3.45pm – 5pm
• Thursday 6th March – World Book Day and Book Fair
• Young Voices Concert – TBA: Either 1, 2nd & 9, 10th February 2017.
• Monday 27th March – Easter Service 9.15am and 1.30pm Church
• SCHOOL CLOSES Thursday 30th March for Easter and returns Tuesday 18th April.
• Monday 8th – Friday 12th May – SATs Week – no absence granted
• Monday 12th June – Y1 phonics national test
• Friday 23rd June – Sports Day
• Thursday 29th June 6.30pm New Nursery Parents meeting
• Thursday 6th July 2.45pm New Reception Parents meeting.
• Friday 7th July – Reports Out
• Thursday 13th July – Open afternoon 2-4pm for parents to see books.
• Friday 21st July – Leavers Disco Monday 24th July – Leavers Service